Contact

E-mail:

st.boerengroep@wur.nl
st.inspringtheater@wur.nl

Address (both visiting and mail):

Stichting Boerengroep
Generaal Foulkesweg 37,
Room 2015 (top floor)
6703 BL Wageningen

Phone:  +31(0)637 530 921 (Boerengroep)

KvK: 41046039
Bank Account: NL20TRIO 0390517992

board_june2017

Boerengroep core team, June 2017

Would you like to get involved with Boerengroep?

  • Join our excursions, lectures, summer course and much more!
    Check out our agenda with coming events, subscribe for our Newsletter or like our Facebook page. For active discussions, you can become a member of our FB group.
  • Join the team
    Would you like to be actively involved with the Boerengroep team? Send us a mail with a short motivation and info about yourself. Note that you can also do your internship with Boerengroep – more info about that on our site internships.  st.boerengroep@wur.nl
  • Find a thesis topic with us
    Are you looking for a thesis topic regarding agroecology, food sovereignty, peasant/family farming? Boerengroep has a broad network around the world. Feel free to contact us for an appointment and we can suggest contacts regarding your field of interest
  • Contact us for co-hosting an event / suggest an excursion (to your farm?) / propose a thesis topic for students
    Boerengroep works together with chairgroups at the Wageningen University, like Rural Sociology Group (RSO) and Farming Systems Ecology (FSE), with organisations, like ILEIA, ASEED, Milieudefensie and Toekomstboeren, with foundations like St. Otherwise and RUW, with International research and advocacy institutes, like TNI, with international human rights organizations, like FIAN, and Educational Institutes like VHL and Warmonderhof. We work closely together with farmers unions, since we are part of platform Aarde Boer Consument (ABC, ‘Earth Farmer Consumer’). Moreover, we work together with students and PhDers of the Wageningen University, supporting and encouraging them to organize activities they find important to address, e.g. a symposium or movie screening. Are you organizing an event related to one of our topics and would you like to work together with us? Feel free to contact us for more info: st.boerengroep@wur.nl

Boerengroep Board

Linda Groot Nibbelink (Treasurer) – linda.grootnibbelink@gmail.com
Sanne van Leeuwen (Secretary) – sanne.vanleeuwen@wur.nl
Menno de Boer (Previous treasurer) – menno.deboer@wur.nl
Elsa Ligaya – elsa.ligaya@gmail.com
Raj Guilherme – raj.guilherme@gmail.com
Maarten de Graaff – Maartendegr@gmail.com
Rennie Eppenstein (Research Mediation) – rennie.eppenstein@gmail.com
Elske Hageraats (Previous Coordinator) – Elske.Hageraats@gmail.com
Angelica Marchetti – angie.marchetti93@gmail.com

Current Interns:

Nozomi Kaya (Japan) – nozomi.kaya@wur.nl
Rosaline ‘Ivy’ Jones (Ghana) – rosaline.jones@wur.nl
Daniel Nyarko (Ghana) – daniel.nyarko@wur.nl

Coordinators:

Patricia Lemmens (Boerengroep) pemlemmens@gmail.com – 0031(0)6 375 309 21
Geertje Klaver (Inspringtheatergaklaver@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Comments are closed.